Ongoing 2016 Reading Challenge

IMG_4233

Hello,

This year I decided to take on the 2016 POPSUGAR reading challenge. I have never done one of these before and I think I’m making pretty good headway. I needed to make some slight adjustments to the list for various reasons (one being that I live outside of the U.S.A.). Here is my progress so far:

A book based on a fairy tale – The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Susan Ocker

A book set in your home state province – The Journal by Lois Donovan

A book set in Europe – The Painter’s Daughter by Julie Klassen

A book that’s under 150 pages –  The Watermelon Seed by Greg Pizzoli (Children’s Book)

A book that’s becoming a movie this year – Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

A book you can finish in a day – Ms. Marvel. Vol. 4: Last Days by G. Willow Wilson (Comic book)

A science – fiction  fantasy novel – A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle

A graphic novel – French Milk by Lucy Knisley

A book published in 2016 – Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

A book of poetry – All the Words are Yours by Tyler Knott Gregson

A book from the library – Etta and Otto and Russell and James by Emma Hooper

A book about a road trip – Mare’s War by Tanita S. Davis

A book with a blue cover – The Gospel Truth by Caroline Pignat

A book about a culture you’re unfamiliar with – Counted with the Stars by Connnilyn Cossette

At the end of the year I will share my top five books. Cheer me on as I tackle this reading challenge.

Again check out the full POPSUGAR reading challenge list here:

http://media1.popsugar-assets.com/files/docs/reading%20challenge%202016.pdf

Happy reading!!

Leave a Reply

